top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTaylor's Universe

Taylor Swift announced Speak Now (Taylor's Version)

Taylor Swift announced her 3rd re-recorded album,coming out from her 3rd studio album:Speak Now. She announced the Speak Now (TV) album during her Era's Tour in her hometown: Nashville.


Album cover for Speak Now (Taylor's Version)


The album will be available on July 7 of this year, but you can pre-order it right now, so now's your chance to pre-order Swifties.


As Taylor announced while she was performing her concert, the fans who were present at the concert were the ones who got to know about this album at first. Hence, Taylor was right when she said she loved to surprise her fans!


In addition to that, after 10 minutes, Taylor announced this on social media, where she said - "It fills me with such pride and joy to announce that my version of Speak Now will be out July 7 (just in time for July 9th, iykyk )." The July 9 refers to a lyric from a song Last Kiss present in the Speak Now Album.


"I first made Speak Now, completely self-written, between the ages of 18 and 20. The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions and wild wistfulness. I love this album because it tells a tale of growing up, flailing, flying and crashing… and living to speak about it. With six extra songs I’ve sprung loose from the vault, I absolutely cannot wait to celebrate Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) with you on July 7th."


In the additional Image swift wrote -


“I always looked at this album as my album, and the lump in my throat expands to a quivering voice as I say this. Thanks to you, dear reader, it finally will be. I consider this music to be, along with your faith in me, the best thing that’s ever been mine.”


The announcement at Nissan Stadium in Nashville sparked the city to illuminate the Cumberland River bridge nearby with purple lights.



According to Billboard, the album, which was initially released in October 2010, was the first Swift album to surpass one million sales in its initial week.







Speak Now Album cover


115 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page